Notable Alumni

Delta Chapter at the University of Illinois

  • Irving Azoff – Former President, MCA Records, Illinois ’70
  • Richard H. Frank – President of Walt Disney Studios, Illinois ’64
  • Steve Friedman – Executive Producer of NBC Nightly News, Illinois ’68
  • Steve Goldman – Executive Vice President, Paramount Pictures, Illinois ’64
  • Sheldon Good – International Realtor, World President of FIBICA Illinois ’55
  • Ron Popeil – Inventor, Infomercial Producer, Owner, Ronco Industries, Illinois ’57
  • Abe Saperstein – Former owner of Harlem Globetrotters, Illinois, (deceased)
  • Samuel Shapiro – Former Illinois Governor, Illinois ’29, (deceased)
  • Martin Leaf – Family Owner, Founder, Leaf Candies and Donruss Baseball Cards, Illinois ’47

Wolf Blitzer
SUNY Buffalo 1970
Journalist, Author, CNN Correspondent

Art Garfunkel
Columbia 1964
Singer/ComposerPaul Simon
Queens 1963

Mark Zuckerberg
Harvard 2006
Creator of

Gene Wilder
Iowa 1955

Jerry Lewis
Comedian/Chairman of the Muscular Dystrophy Association

Chet Simmons z”l
George Washington 1950
Founder of ESPN

James L. Brooks
NYU 1958
Academy Award and Emmy Award winning Producer/Director (The Simpsons)

Richard Lewis
Ohio State 1969

Wayne Firestone
George Washington
Past President, Hillel
President, Genesis Prize Foundation

Jerry Reinsdorff
George Washington 1957
Owner of Chicago Bulls and Chicago White Sox

Ron Klein
Ohio State 1979
United States Congressman

Alan Galumbeck
Old Dominion 1968
Creator of The Weather Channel

Charles Moskowitz z”l
New York 1914
Former President/Treasurer, MGM Studios

Scott Wolf
George Washington 1991
Gary Bettman
Cornell 1972
Commissioner, National Hockey League

Howard Lorber
C.W. Post 1970
CEO/President, Nathan’s Famous and Vector Group

Irving Azoff
Illinois 1970
Former Chairman of Ticketmaster & LiveNation Entertainment
Current Chairman of Azoff MSG Entertainment
Josh Mandel
Ohio State 2000
State Representative of Ohio

Myles Brand z”l
R.P.I. 1964
Former President, NCAA

Samuel (Sam) Zell
Michigan 1963
Co-founder & Chairman of Equity International
Steve Stone
Kent State 1969
Cy Young Winner 1980 Orioles,
Chicago White Sox Sportscaster


Brad Cohen
Bradley University 1996
Teacher, Author, Motivational Speaker
and subject of the film “Front of the Class”

Alan M. Dershowitz
Honorary Initiate
American Lawyer, Jurist, Author and Political Commentator

Michael Yormark
Maryland 1988
Former President, Florida Panthers
Current President, Roc Nation Sports Agency


Sanford Weill
Cornell 1955
Former CEO & Chairman, Citigroup

Newton Becker z”l
Kent State 1952
Founder, Becker CPA Review Course

Alan Barry
Toledo 1965
Former CEO, Masco Corporation

Samuel Shapiro z”l
Illinois 1929
Former Illinois Governor


Craig Borten
Syracuse University 1987
Co-Writer & Academy Award Nominee, “Dallas Buyers Club”
Bernard Marcus
Rutgers University 1952
Co-Founder, Home Depot